January 24, 2015
8 PM to Midnight

Become a member of the museum for the best ticket prices! Plus, members enjoy discounts and special offers all year long.


Already a member? Call us to upgrade your membership and get your tickets at the same time. 816.751.1ART(1278)

How will you experience
Party Arty?

General Admission

All General Admission guests will indulge in appetizers, beverages and extravagant entertainment in the Bloch Lobby.
$100 ticket | $60 for Members


VIP patrons will enjoy top-shelf drinks and hors d'oeuvres, valet parking, special live entertainment and VIP swag in Kirkwood Hall. VIP ticket holders will also have access to General Admission in Bloch Lobby.
$165 ticket | $110 for Members

Ultimate VIP Experience

Ultimate VIPs lounge in luxury. Upgrade to an exclusive table for 6 in Kirkwood Hall fully equipped with a private bar and a personal server.
$1,500 (tax deductible amount $840)
Call 816.751.1ART to reserve this special package

For more than 20 years, Young Friends of Art has hosted the Nelson-Atkins' premier fundraiser for young professionals. Past partygoers have traveled to China, Paris and the Middle East. Now we invite you to come home.

Party Arty: KC Beautiful celebrates Kansas City then and now. Travel back to an era when boulevards came alive with new voices, vibrant colors and flowing fountains. Immerse yourself in the neon lights and roaring sounds of 18th & Vine.

Inspired by the museum's upcoming exhibitions, Shared Legacy: Folk Art in America and American Epics: Thomas Hart Benton and Hollywood, Party Arty: KC Beautiful will set the stage for a year of amazing experiences with our American collection.

Guests will enjoy a complete transformation of the museum while sampling delicious foods and specialty cocktails from KC's finest restaurants.

Special Thanks to our 2015 Party Arty Committee:

Katherine Myers, chair Leah Vomhof, chair
Jennifer Howerton, chair
Heath M Roberts, chair
Chris Martin
Ashlie Van Hoecke
Molly McPheter
Tory Findley
Anne Harper
Joslyn Brown
Neesha Nerurkar
Brooklyn Beardmore
Holly Hayden
Alyssa Mayer
Leigh Murray
Blair Finn
Danielle Milton
Delanie Cooper
Abbey Masonbrink
Kate Walz
Megan Spilker
Briana Craemer
Erica Boatman
Aleigh Thomas
Michelle Cocayne
Faron McNeal
Jessica Antunes
Damian Lair
Where the power of art engages the spirit of community
© 2014 The Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art
4525 Oak Street, Kansas City, MO 64111 | 816.751.1278 | Contact Us